Porcelain Raft

Italian-born singer/songwriter Mauro Remiddi makes dreamy indie pop with his solo project Porcelain Raft. Prior to playing with Onyee Lo in the duo Three Blind Mice, and in their full five-piece band Sunny Day Sets Fire, the bedroom shoegaze artist got his start composing the soundtrack for the short filmLa Matta dei Fiori in 1997. The next decade was spent performing in his two groups, as well as collaborating with video artist Ra Di Martino and Filthy Dukes for their 2008 album Nonsense in the Dark. The first Porcelain Raft EP,Gone Blind, was released on Acephale in 2010. Remiddi released his debut full-length, Strange Weekend, on Secretly Canadian in January of 2012, preceding a European tour with M83 and a North American tour withSmith Westerns. The icy anthems of Permanent Signal marked a different direction for Porcelain Raft, and was released in 2013. – allmusic.com

Website / FacebookTwitter / YouTubeiTunes


Upcoming Shows