The Norwegian pop-punk band Sløtface – FKA Slutface – has released 2 extended plays, 8 singles, and 4 official music videos.

Formed in 2012, the group started when vocalist Haley Shea and guitarist Tor-Arne Vikingstad began writing songs together; later being joined by drummer Halvard Skeie Wiencke – who had previously played in a hardcore band with Tor-Arne – and bassist Lasse Lokøy.

Releasing their first single “Angst” in 2014, the band signed to Propeller Recordings record label in the summer of 2015. In October 2015, they released “Shave My Head” alongside B-Side “Get My Own”. The release was succeeded by third single “Kill Em With Kindness” in January 2016.

On 1 April 2016 the band changed their name to Sløtface, citing social media censorship issues [1] and released single “Sponge State”, reaching critical acclaim.[2] The single became the lead track of the band’s debut EP “Sponge State”

Towards the end of 2016 the band released their second EP “Empire Records” – released on 18th Novemeber. The four-track EP included singles “Take Me Dancing”, “Bright Lights” and lead-track “Empire Records” – the latter single garnering huge support from the music[3] and film industry alike with its reference to 90’s cult-classic film Empire Records.

WebsiteFacebook / Twitter / YouTube / iTunes


Upcoming Shows